Inauguration of the Institute for Kashmir Studies

News 25th May 2008

9.00 am: Meeting of SAF Governing Council in the "Durbar Hall" at the Intercontinental Grand Palace Hotel Srinagar, followed by a banquet lunch hosted by chairpersons and Advisors of SAF Governing Council in the adjacent gardens.

From left to right: Jambay Wangchuk (secretary SAF Bhutan chapter); Prof M J Tareen (VC Pondicherry University); Dr  S M Raheen (SAF Afghanistan Chairperson); Dr J R Choudhury (representing SAF Bangladesh Chairperson); Ambassador Madanjeet Singh (SAF Founder);  Swintha Perera (secretary, SAF Sri Lanka chapter); Hon Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga (SAF Sri Lanka Chairperson); Lady Mohini Noon; Hon. Lyonpo Sangay Ngedup (SAF Bhutan Chairperson); Hon. Mani Shankar Aiyar (SAF India Chairperson); Prof Riyaz Punjabi (VC Kashmir university); Mr N Ram (SAF Advisor); Dr Rita Thapa (SAF Nepal Chairperson); Ms France Marquet; Dr Khawaja (Director, Institute for Kashmir studies); Prof Salima Hashmi (SAF Pakistan Chairperson); MS Vidya Ram; Mr Nishchal Pandey (secretary SAF Nepal chapter)